Staff Bios
/about/sales_team/Jackson Blair
Jackson Blair
/about/sales_team/JD Brake
JD Brake
/about/sales_team/Bryan Doughty
Bryan Doughty
/about/sales_team/Bill Hassell
Bill Hassell
/about/sales_team/Nicholas Johnson
Nicholas Johnson
/about/sales_team/Brent King
Brent King
/about/sales_team/Jacob Miller
Jacob Miller
/about/sales_team/Elllen Rowlett
Elllen Rowlett
/about/sales_team/James Yarnelle
James Yarnelle

Nicholas Johnson, Account Executive
Contact Nick:
317.222.7531 direct
Learn more about Nick! 

Where were you born and/or raised?
I was born here in Indianapolis, and raised on the north side in Fishers.
What school(s) did you attend?
I attended Hamilton southeastern high school, and studied at IU for a little while.
Provide an overview of your industry experience.
I had no idea about zoning as it relates to the HVAC industry, but I did spend some time working in home security sales where zoning is used in a very similar way and learned about Honeywell. I gained some experience and knowledge about their products and how we can use technology to make our homes more automated and comfortable. That experience was a good introduction into the shift in the market towards interconnected devices in the home like thermostats, lights, security systems, garage doors etc.
Tell us about your family.
I feel very lucky to have a big family (by blood and in-law) that has always been supportive and there for me. My Dad owns and runs his own company in Fishers with my Stepmom. I am fortunate enough to have an awesome stepbrother and sister for 13 years now from their marriage. My stepsister just had a baby girl making me an Uncle for the first time, and my stepbrother is currently gaining dual citizenship and serving in the Israeli military. My mom lives in Charleston, South Carolina working in sales, and I love to visit whenever I can. My brother from my mom’s second marriage lives in Asheville, NC working in an emergency room, and studying to further his medical practicing licenses. My mom’s second marriage took place when I was 2 and my stepdad has stayed in my life and been a great influence ever since, even though their marriage ended about 8-9 years ago, I still see him and spend time on a regular basis, and he has had a great impact on my life. 
What hobbies do you enjoy?
Currently I participate in Amateur, club level motorcycle road racing. It’s something I’m very passionate about, and I strive to get to the race track just about every weekend during the season. Riding is a blast, and the community is one of the most helpful and welcoming that I’ve ever been a part of. At times, it can be a difficult test of character, and physical strength, but this sport is constantly teaching me many lessons about myself and the world we live in that I apply to everyday life. 
What do you like best about working for Jackson Systems?
My favorite thing about working for Jackson Systems so far is the people and the atmosphere. I’ve never felt more immediately welcomed and I have felt like a part of the team from day one. I also love learning about how things work on a technical level, so the nature of the industry is fascinating to me and I’m very interested and excited to keep learning as I go. Also, I believe in the mission and direction of the company and I’m elated to come on board at such an exciting time, and I can’t wait to grow with the company. 
Which is your favorite Jackson Systems’ product and why?
Currently my favorite Jackson Systems product is the ESP board. I love the sophisticated approach to solving the problem it addresses, and I also love that it represents a shift in the industry towards greater efficiency through technology. 

5418 Elmwood Ave | Indianapolis IN 46203 | 888-652-9663